GEC Academic Policy Committee			
2023-2024			
Ex officio membership:			
Name		Position	
Lorraine Davies	ex officio (Chair)	Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)	
Nica Borradaile	ex officio	Acting Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)	
Linda Miller	ex officio	Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)	
WG Pearson	ex officio	Chair, Senate Committee on Academic Policy	
Elected/Appointed			
membership:			
Name	Term Expires	Constituency	Elected/Appointed by:
Hubert Pun		One Associate Dean-Graduate (or equivalent) from each Faculty	Ivey Business School
Immaculate Namukasa			Faculty of Education
Elizabeth Hayden			Faculty of Social Science
Kamran Siddiqui			Faculty of Engineering
Kevin Mooney			Don Wright Faculty of Music
Liz Webb			Faculty of Science
Ileana Paul			Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Anabel Quan-Haase			Faculty of Information and Media Studies
Tom Drysdale			Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry
Laura Murray			Faculty of Health Sciences
Zoe Sinel			Faculty of Law
Peter Donahue	June 30, 2024	One Graduate Program Chair from an Affiliate University College	Rotating across the Affiliates on a two-year cycle
vacant	June 30, 2025	Two Graduate Assistants who are not from the same Faculty and who are members of GEC (twoyear cycles, on a rotational basis) **	GEC
vacant	June 30, 2025		olc .
vacant	June 30, 2024	Two graduate students who represent the diversity of graduate programs (one-year cycles, on a rotational basis) **	GEC
vacant	June 30, 2024		
Additional Non-voting members (as needed)			

^{**} Every effort must be made to have an equitable and transparent process for identification of candidates, to ensure breadth of disciplinary representation and that the elected/appointed members reflect Western's commitment to Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility, Decolonizing-Indigenization.

meetings are scheduled monthlly from September to June